Stieren Arts Enrichment Series: An Evening with Sharon Olds: A Reading with Commentary

Trinity University Stieren Arts Enrichment Series presents Sharon Olds on April 8, 2019 at 8 p.m. in the Chapman Center Great Hall. Her lecture is titled "An Evening with Sharon Olds: A Reading with Commentary."

Sharon Olds is the author of numerous collections of poetry, including Stag’s Leap, which won the 2013 Pulitzer Prize and the T. S. Eliot Prize, The Dead & the Living, which received the National Book Critics Circle Award, and The Father, which was a finalist for both the National Book Critics Circle Award and the T. S. Eliot Prize. Olds is a chancellor of the Academy of American Poets, a member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters, and former poet laureate of New York. The recipient of fellowships from the Guggenheim Foundation and the National Endowment for the Arts, Olds received the 2016 Walace Stevens Award and the 2014 Donald Hall-Jane Kenyon Prize in American Poetry. She currently teaches in the MFA program at NYU.


The Stieren Arts Enrichment Series is made possible by Jane and the late Arthur Stieren of San Antonio

Monday, April 8, 2019 at 8:00pm

Chapman Center Auditorium, Great Hall
One Trinity Place, San Antonio, Texas 78212


Students, Faculty and Staff, Alumni, Open to the Public, Parents




Stieren Arts Enrichment Series

Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity