Events

October 29 - November 27, 2020

Thursday, October 29

New York Alumni Chapter -ThursBays Virtual Happy Hour

I know what you’re thinking…another Zoom happy hour? Well, this one is different. Join the New York Trinity Alumni Chapter Board for a Bombay Bicycle...

The End of the World As We Know It

What happens when nuclear bombs, religious visions, disappearing glaciers, and political shifts rocking nations edge beyond science fiction and into reality?...

Islamophobia, Xenophobia, and Interreligious Engagement

Join Chapel | Spiritual Life and Simran Singh '06, Ph.D. for the third session of our "Anti-Racism as Spiritual Practice" series with Prof. Najeeba Syeed,...

7:30pm
Virtual Event

Friday, October 30

San Antonio Chapter

San Antonio Alumni: Let’s go to COOL CREST and then to THE METZGER BIERGARTEN Come test your putting skills against 2 challenging but family-friendly...

Saturday, October 31

Moving Forward: Voices, Stories, and Performances from the Trinity BIPOC Community

As part of The Trinity University Theatre Program’s commitment to representing diverse perspectives, and in response to this historical moment in solidarity...

Sunday, November 1

Stieren Guest Artist Series: Symphonic Wind Ensemble Concert

The Trinity University Symphonic Wind Ensemble, under the direction of James Worman, will present a concert featuring Stieren Guest Artists Rusty Banks, Miho...

Monday, November 9

Deborah Roberts Artist Talk

Deborah Roberts has been invited to present an artist lecture. Roberts’ large-scale works incorporate drawing, painting and collage. Her fragmented...

1:30pm
Virtual Event

Tuesday, November 10

Wednesday, November 11

2020-2021 Food For Thought Lecture Series

For more than 30 years, Trinity University faculty members and alumni have shared their expertise with colleagues and community members through the Food For...

5:30pm
Virtual Event
Food For Thought: Biomedical and Technological Advances to Combat Disease

Your Speaker: Trinity Professor Gerard Beaudoin III '99, Ph.D. To combat the global coronavirus pandemic, biotechnology companies have mobilized vaccine...

5:30pm
Virtual Event
Maverick Book Club: Name Them They Fly Better

Trinity University Press invites you to the Maverick Book Club, celebrating all things Texas. This monthly series of virtual discussions and in-person events...

7pm
Virtual Event

Thursday, November 12

Friday, November 13

St Louis Chapter

Trinity Gives Back: St. Louis Area Foodbank Friday, November 13 1 - 3 p.m. Central 70 Corporate Woods Drive, Bridgeton, MO 63044 The COVID-19 pandemic...

Saturday, November 14

Sunday, November 15

Monday, November 16

Tuesday, November 17

Surviving 2020: A Night of Storytelling

In celebration of International Education Week, the CIE is hosting a storytelling night with the theme of “Surviving 2020.” We invite students, faculty, and...

Elephants: We Hardly Knew Them

Elephants, the planet's greatest land animals, are fast declining in numbers and could be gone by the end of the century. Will we miss them? What would their...

Natasha Sajé in Conversation with Jennifer McGaha

Join award-winning writer Natasha Saje, author of the memoir-in-essays Terroir: Love Out Of Place, in conversation with Jennifer McGaha. Free and open to...

Wednesday, November 18

Thursday, November 19

Friday, November 20

Saturday, November 21

Sunday, November 22

Monday, November 23

Tuesday, November 24

Wednesday, November 25

Thursday, November 26

Friday, November 27

October 29 - November 27, 2020